You are here

Språkstugan

Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm additional dates
  • Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 25, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Språkstugan

Språkstugan (literally "speaking cabin") is a drop-in Wednesday evening gathering for Swedish speakers that offers a space to go over homework, use some of our language resources and, of course, prata svenska! Think of it as sort of a language study hall. There will be something for everyone and Swedish speakers of all levels are encouraged to attend. You do need not be currently enrolled in an ASI language class. An instructor will be present to answer questions and will have conversation topics and games prepared for those who wish to practice speaking. We invite you to stop by!

Språkstugan is an ongoing program that meets Wednesdays from 5-7 p.m. beginning on June 20. It’s free (museum admission not required) and no registration is necessary.

Instructor: 
Cost: 
Free

Share this